Something Serious

I believe that at a certain age, all you really want for your birthday is a good meal with friends. I believe that once you hit this age, all you really want in the next year of your life is to somehow leave the world a better place than you found it at your last birthday dinner. I believe getting old sucks, but to endure it with grace, you must look outward. I believe that getting old means learning to live with grief. I believe that I am sick of cancer taking people I love all too soon. I believe that a couple bucks can make a difference.

Tomorrow is my birthday, and I want to a) celebrate all I have to be thankful for and b) kick cancer in its face. In honor of the memory of an aunt whom I loved very much, I’m raising money for Macmillan Cancer Support. Go here to learn more.

Leave a Reply

